College of Natural & Applied Sciences

The College of Natural and Applied Sciences (COLNAS) started academic activities on Monday, 22nd October, 2012 with Prof. Olusegun Atanda as the pioneer Dean with 16 students. The College is made up of 3 Departments, namely; Biological Sciences, Physical and Computer Sciences and Chemical Sciences; with 8 approved NUC programmes and well equipped Physics, Chemistry and Biology Laboratories. These programmes are currently run on a (full time) basis with qualified workforce of academic and non-academic staff.

The College of Natural and Applied Sciences (COLNAS) offers courses leading to honours degrees of Bachelors of Science (B.Sc.) in Computer Science, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Physics, Statistics, Mathematics, Biotechnology and Chemistry.


The College graduated its pioneer set of students in the 2015/2016 Academic Session. The College members have been engaging in various research activities since inception. Several publications have been published by members of academic staff in various high impact journals both nationally and internationally.

The College has been coming first in the annual sports competitions of the University since inception, except in the 2015/2016 edition that it emerged as runners up.

Back to top